Contact

Contact

General Information

Global Engagement Office
Varsi Hall
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053-0292
USA

Tel: (001) (408) 551-3019
SCU Campus Safety 24 Hr Emergency: (001) (408) 554-4444
Associate Provost: associateprovostglobal@scu.edu
International Students & Scholars: iss@scu.edu
SCU Study Abroad: studyabroad@scu.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon; 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m PST

Drop-in Advising:

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
International Students & Scholars 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST By appointment only.
Study Abroad 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 10:00 AM - 12 Noon PST 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST 2:00 - 4:00 PM PST By appointment only.

Varsi Hall

Provost's Office - Global Engagement

  • Susan Popko

    Associate Provost for International Programs

    • Global partnership and strategic initiatives
    • Global Learning
    • International Studies Minor
    • International Travel Proposals

    (408) 551-3085| spopko@scu.edu

  • Wade Peng

    Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost for International Programs

    • Committee support: Travel Policy Advisory Committee (TPAC); International Enrollment Advisory Committee
    • International Travel proposal questions and support
    • Events
    • Calendar for the Associate Provost

    (408) 551-3085| wcpeng@scu.edu

Study Abroad

  • Andrea Muilenburg

    Director of Study Abroad

    • Study Abroad and Global Explorations programs policies and procedures
    • Health and safety abroad
    • Curriculum mapping and course approvals

    (408) 554-6940 amuilenburg@scu.edu

  • Sara Branley

    Assistant Director of Study Abroad

    • Incoming and Outgoing Non-degree Exchange and Visiting student programs
    • Communication with partners
    • Study Abroad Scholarships including the Fund for Education Abroad, Gilman, Santa Clara Fund, etc.

    (408) 551-1959 sbranley@scu.edu

  • Dave Malacki

    Study Abroad Advisor

    • Student advising
    • Bronco Abroad Student Ambassador program
    • Study Abroad Fair and other student events
    • Terra Dotta

    (408) 551-3212 dmalacki@scu.edu

International Students & Scholars

  • Susan Peters

    Director of International Students and Scholars

    • International Student and Scholar Policies and Procedures
    • Institutional Compliance for SCU’s F-1 and J-1 Programs
    • Critical Incident Response and Reporting
    • Liaison to School of Engineering Graduate Programs

    (408) 551-3073 speters@scu.edu

  • Lisa Fabiny

    International Student Advisor

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • Liaison to Leavey School of Business Graduate Programs
    • Liaison to School of Education and Counseling Psychology

    (408) 551-3020 lfabiny@scu.edu

  • Sarah Brockmeyer (Bonnel)

    International Student and Scholar Advisor

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • J-1 International Exchange and Visiting Students
    • J-1 International Researchers and Professors
    • Liaison to School of Law

    (408) 551-7090 sbrockmeyer@scu.edu

  • Jenny Wong

    International Student and Scholar Records Coordinator

    • Records Inquiries
    • Document Maintenance
    • OPT Employment Updates

    (408) 551-3018 jwong4@scu.edu

Global Engagement Calendar