Provost's Office Directory

The Provost works to enhance the intellectual vibrancy of the faculty, student body, staff, and curriculum by providing leadership in matters related to:

 
Academic Programs and Support - Diversity and Inclusion - Faculty Affairs - Governance - Information Services - Global Engagement - Planning - Provost's Office - Research Support - Student Life

 

Provost's Office  

The Office of the Provost staff support the Provost in all aspects of University leadership.  
Provost Dennis Jacobs provost@scu.edu (408)554-4533
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs Elsa Chen echen@scu.edu  (408)554-7055 
Executive Assisant to the Provost & Vice Provost for Academic Affairs Chris Changras cchangras@scu.edu (408)554-4533
Administrative Associate Pandora del Carmen pdelcarmen@scu.edu (408)554-7034
Communications and Strategic Initiatives Teresa D. Kopriva tkopriva@scu.edu (408) 551-7161 
Finance and Administration Soniya Patel spatel4@scu.edu (408) 554-6962  
Website Chris Changras  
Pandora del Carmen
cchangras@scu.edu  
pdelcarmen@scu.edu
(408) 554-4533   
(408) 554-7034 

 

Back to top

Academic Programs and Support

The Provost ensures the University continues its tradition of excellence in Jesuit education and educating leaders of competence, conscience, and compassion.

Academic Integrity Matthew Duncan mduncan@scu.edu (408) 554-4583 
Advising and Learning Resources (Drahmann Center) Kathryn Palmieri kpalmieri@scu.edu (408) 554-4318
Core Curriculum Katherine Heintz kheintz@scu.edu (408)551-3332
Experiential Learning for Social Justice (ELSJ) Andrea Brewster abrewster@scu.edu (408) 554-2148
Fellowships Naomi Andrews nandrews@scu.edu (408) 554-6848
Graduate Programs Council Ed Ryan eryan@scu.edu (408) 554-5182
Honors Program Naomi Levy nlevy@scu.edu (408) 554-4988
HUB Writing Center Denise Krane dkrane@scu.edu (408) 554-4127
Johnson Scholars Amy Shachter ashachter@scu.edu (408) 551-7041
LEAD Scholars (first generation students) Erin Kimura-Walsh ekimurawalsh@scu.edu (408) 554-2129  
Registrar Monica Augustin registrar@scu.edu (408) 554-4331 
Undergraduate Studies Jim Bennett  jbbennett@scu.edu (408) 551-1910
Back to top

Diversity and Inclusion

The Provost works to promote academic excellence by fostering a diverse and inclusive campus climate.

Diversity and Inclusion Margaret Russell
Raymond Plaza
mrussell@scu.edu
rplaza@scu.edu
(408) 551-3383
Diversity and Identity Abroad, Global Diversity Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551­-7072   
Multicultural Learning Christina M. Guzmán cmguzman@scu.edu (408) 554-4926 
Women of Color Network Eileen Razzari Elrod  eelrod@scu.edu (408) 554-4136
Back to top

Faculty Affairs

The Provost supports faculty and provides them with resources to continue their development in their scholarship and engagement with students.

Faculty Affairs Laurene Skinner  lskinner@scu.edu (408) 554-4774    
Faculty Development Eileen Razzari Elrod eelrod@scu.edu (408) 554-4136
Faculty Senate Katie Wilson
Senate President
skwilson@scu.edu (408) 554-6865
Back to top

Governance

The Provost oversees University governance to strengthen academic excellence and elevate the University's vision, mission, and values.

Academic Affairs University Policy Committee Elsa Chen  echen@scu.edu (408) 551-7055  
Faculty Affairs University Policy Committee Amy Shachter  ashachter@scu.edu (408) 551-7041
Student Affairs University Policy Committee Jeanne Rosenberger jrosenberger@scu.edu (408) 554-4366
Back to top

Information Services

Information Services supports the University community in their use of technology and information resources.

Information Services Bob Owen  rowen@scu.edu (408) 554-4774
Academic Technology Nancy Cutler ncutler@scu.edu (408) 554-4915
Information Technology Rian Aldridge raldridge@scu.edu (408) 551-3615
Library Jennifer Nutefall jnutefall@scu.edu (408) 554-6829
Back to top

Global Engagement

Global Engagement helps the University community engage in global programs and initiatives.

International Partnerships and Programs Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551-7072
International Visiting Scholars and Students Susan Popko spopko@scu.edu (408) 551-7072  
Study Abroad Andrea Muilenburg amuilenburg@scu.edu (408) 551-1959
University International Travel Policy and Procedure Susan Popko
Wade Peng
spopko@scu.edu
wcpeng@scu.edu
(408) 551-7072   
(408) 551-3085
Back to top

Planning

The Provost works to continuously improve institutional effectiveness and student learning through planning and assessment of academic programs.

Academic Planning Ed Ryan   
Suzanne Dancer
eryan@scu.edu
l
dancer@scu.edu
(408) 554-5182   
(408) 551-7033
Accreditation and Program Review Ed Ryan eryan@scu.edu (408) 554-5182  
Assessment Christine Bachen cbachen@scu.edu (408) 551-3298
Institutional Research Barbara Stewart bstewart@scu.edu (408) 554-4396
Back to top

Research Support

The Provost provides support for faculty and students in their pursuit of groundbreaking research.

Research Compliance and Integrity Esther Pham epham@scu.edu (408) 554-5591            
Research Initiatives, Internal Grants and Patents  Amy Shachter ashachter@scu.edu (408) 551-7041  
Sponsored Projects and External Grants Mary-Ellen Fortini mfortini@scu.edu (408) 554-4806
Back to top

Student Life

The Provost seeks to enhance the wellbeing and growth of students through a supportive and respectful campus community.

Student Involvement Tedd Vanadilok tvanadilok@scu.edu (408) 554-5423
Career Center Rose Nakamoto rnakamoto@scu.edu (408) 554-4421
Health & Wellness Jill Rovaris jrovaris@scu.edu (408) 554-4501
Residence Life Heather Dumas-Dyer hdumasdyer@scu.edu (408) 554-4900
Residential Learning Communities (RLCs)  Phil Kesten pkesten@scu.edu (408) 554-4366
Student Conduct and Welfare Mathew Duncan mduncan@scu.edu (408) 554-4583
Student Life Jeanne Rosenberger jrosenberger@scu.edu (408) 554-4366
Back to top